Social Media Book List!

I did a Google search for Social Media Books, and only using the information from the sites that came up on Google’s first page, this is the resulting list. I have of course sorted through and taken out duplicate mentions, however if the book was mentioned on several sites, I moved those books up the list in order of how many mentions they got.

I want to make sure you know that all of these books are mentioned on these sites by people other than the authors, so they are recommended by others in the social media fields.

Also, I have put them in order as to how many mentions they got on those sites, then in alphabetical order by title within their number of mentions category. Just because a book is only mentioned once or twice, don’t discount them. The two books I use most often are Deltina Hay’s “The Social Media Survival Guide: Strategies, Tactics, and Tools for Succeeding in the Social Web” and Lon Safko’s “The Social Media Bible: Tactics, Tools, and Strategies for Business Success version 2”. Both of those books are only mentioned once but I would recommend them highly. I have not read all of these books myself, those I don’t have I plan on downloading to my e-reader a little at a time.

Just remember I’m making this list to give you a lot of options in one place, try to choose the books that are best for you, at the place you are at in learning social media.

I hope you find this list helpful, and I truly hope it helps you learn more about social media.

Happy READING!

These books were mentioned four times a piece

These books were mentioned three times a piece

These books were mentioned two times a piece

These books were mentioned one time a piece

I want to Thank:

The above sites are the ones that came up on the first page of Google when I searched the terms Social Media Books. Good job on the Search Engine Optimization guys and gals! 

About stattonhunt

I am 41 years old, I have two Bachelor degree's, one in Advertising and one in Public Relations. I also have an Associate degree in Business and Marketing. I am currently working on my Master's in Communication, and plan to continue on to get my Doctorate in Communication and eventually become a professor at a college or university. I want to work for a non-profit as the Public Relations Director while I am finishing my Master's Degree, and then as an adjunct teacher at a college as well as the non-profit while I am getting my doctorate degree. I want to help students find who they are through the education they receive in college. I believe that through education you can truly accomplish any goal you set out to acomplish. I also believe that without education you can get stuck in a place where you don't want to be and no clear way to get out. I am a lifetime learner, and will continue to seek out new things to learn, an example is learning new technologies and new social media platforms as they come out. I hope to help teach you the things I learn on a daily bases. "To learn to live, you have to live to Learn" Angela Statton-Hunt.

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Social Media Books, Statton-Hunt Consulting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment